ECWG selects new Board members

ECWG selects new Board members

Members of the Explorers Club Washington Group met briefly before  the Dec. 1, 2012 dinner to elect Directors of the Classes of 2015, 2015, and 2013.

The candidates were selected by the ad hoc Nominating Committee and elected by members at the brief annual meeting. The new Board members took office immediately.

Those elected were:

For the Class of 2015:

  • Michael Wyrick  MN08
  • Caroline J. “Lonnie” Schorer  MN98
  • Michael J. Manyak  MED92
  • Susan D. Sawtelle  MN01
  • Thomas L. Cline  FN03

For the Class of 2014:

  • Lee M. Talbot  MED57
  • Michael D. Max  FN05

For the Class of 2013:

  • Polly A. Penhale  FN91

The Nominating Committee is also responsible for providing a slate of nominees for Officers of the Club.  The officers are elected by the elected members of the Board after the annual election meeting.

The nominees for the ECWG Officers are:

  • Chairman:   Robert C. “Craig” Cook  MN01
  • Vice Chairman:  John C. “Jack” Williams  FN03
  • Secretary:  William R. Runyon  MN01
  • Treasurer:  Bruce Blanchard  MN78
  • Program Director:  Donald J. Gerson FE78
  • Membership Director:  Robert “Bob” Tallent FN07
Comments are closed.